3 SEC teams to be featured in non-conference games on CBS Sports Network

SEC logo for SEC spring football

Three SEC teams will be featured on CBS Sports Network during non-conference games in 2017, Conference USA announced Thursday.

Kentucky at Southern Miss and Vanderbilt at Middle Tennessee will be televised on the network on Sept. 2, and Mississippi State at Louisiana Tech will be televised on Sept. 3.

The Louisiana Tech-Mississippi State game originally had been scheduled for Sept. 2, but was moved back a day.

Louisiana Tech, Middle Tennessee and Southern Miss are Conference USA teams, and C-USA has a TV deal with CBS Sports Network.

All three games will take place on the opening weekend of the college football season.

C-USA teams also will have two other non-conference games against Power Five schools televised on CBS Sports Network: Arizona at UTEP on Sept. 15 and Rice vs. Stanford in Sydney, Australia on Aug. 26.

© 2016, gridironnow.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To Top