7 SEC players, all from West Division, on Biletnikoff Award watch list

Calvin Ridley

Seven SEC players – all from the West Division – are on the watch list for the Biletnikoff Award, which goes to the nation’s top wide receiver.

One is Alabama’s Gehrig Dieter, a grad transfer from Bowling Green.

The seven SEC receivers on the watch list:

Gehrig Dieter, Alabama
Malachi Dupre, LSU
Christian Kirk, Texas A&M
Drew Morgan, Arkansas
Josh Reynolds, Texas A&M
Calvin Ridley, Alabama
Fred Ross, Mississippi State

Two SEC players have won the award in its 22-year history – LSU’s Josh Reed in 2011 and Alabama’s Amari Cooper in ’14.

© 2016, gridironnow.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To Top