Complete list of accepted invites from the SEC for the 2017 Senior Bowl

2016 Senior Bowl practice
Glenn Andrews/USA TODAY Sports

The SEC will be well represented at the 2017 Senior Bowl in Mobile, Alabama.

The SEC had 29 players accept invites to the annual college football showcase game for the NFL – the most of any one conference.

Behind the SEC, the ACC has the second most with 23, while the Big Ten has 17. The Pac-12 has 10 and the Big 12 has nine.

Among SEC schools, LSU had the most accepted invites with five and Alabama had four. Florida and Texas A&M came up next with three, while Arkansas, Auburn, Mississippi State, Ole Miss and Tennessee had two apiece. Missouri, Kentucky and Vanderbilt had one.

Georgia and South Carolina have no players playing in the Senior Bowl.

The game is scheduled to kick off at 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT on Jan. 28 at Ladd-Peebles Stadium. The NFL Network will broadcast the game.

The North and South rosters for the Senior Bowl will be released on Jan. 18. Cleveland Browns coach Hue Jackson will coach the North team and Chicago Bears coach John Fox will coach the South team.

RELATED: 24 SEC players on North, South rosters for 2017 Senior Bowl

Roster breakdown by SEC school

Alabama: OLB Ryan Anderson, TE O.J. Howard, LS Cole Mazza, DT Dalvin Tomlinson
Arkansas: P Toby Baker, TE Jeremy Sprinkle
Auburn: DT Montravius Adams, S Johnathan “Rudy” Ford, OT Robert Leff (DE Carl Lawson accepted but was later ruled ineligible a day later.)
Florida: LB Alex Anzalone, LB Jarrad Davis (will not play), S Marcus Maye (will not play)
Kentucky: C Jon Toth
LSU: WR Travin Dural, LB Duke Riley, C Ethan Pocic, CB Tre’Davious White (will not play), CB Dwayne Thomas (invited day before game as injury replacement for White)
Mississippi State: WR Fred Ross, OT Justin Senior
Missouri: CB Aarion Penton (also played in East-West Shrine Game)
Ole Miss: TE Evan Engram, QB Chad Kelly (will not play)
Tennessee: QB Josh Dobbs, CB Cameron Sutton
Texas A&M: S Justin Evans, DE Daeshon Hall, WR Josh Reynolds
Vanderbilt: OT Will Holden (also played in East-West Shrine Game)

Roster breakdown by conference

AAC: 7
ACC: 23
Big East: 0
Big Ten: 17
Big 12: 9
C-USA: 5
Division II: 4
FCS: 11
Independent: 3
MAC: 4
Mountain West: 4
Pac-12: 10
SEC: 29
Sun Belt: 3
WAC: 0

For the full list of accepted Senior Bowl acceptances, click here.

RELATED: Complete list of accepted invites from the SEC for the 2017 East-West Shrine Game

© 2016, gridironnow.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To Top