Alabama Team News

ESPN to broadcast 21 college football spring games on its networks

bowl season begins saturday
Matthew Emmons/USA TODAY Sports

ESPN announced Tuesday that it will broadcast 21 college football spring games in the month of April.

Specifically, ESPN will broadcast 13 SEC spring games, as well as NC State, UAB, Clemson, Florida State, North Carolina, Texas, Georgia Tech and Syracuse on its networks.

Alabama, Arkansas, Auburn, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, LSU, Mississippi State, Missouri, Ole Miss, South Carolina, Tennessee and Texas A&M are the SEC schools who will have their spring games aired. Vanderbilt is the lone exception, seemingly in part because it decided to hold a spring showcase instead of a spring game.

The Commodores held their spring showcase last Saturday.

With the exception of Alabama and Texas A&M, all SEC spring games will be on SEC Network. The Crimson Tide will be on ESPN and the Aggies on ESPNU.

Of the ACC schools, NC State, Clemson, North Carolina, Georgia Tech and Syracuse will stream live on ACC Network Extra. Florida State will be on ESPN.

Texas will have its spring game aired on the Longhorn Network and UAB, who will resume play this fall after missing the past two seasons following a program shutdown, will stream live on ESPN3.

RELATED: 2017 spring practice dates for the Power Five conference schools


(Note: All times are Eastern.)

April 1

UAB — Noon — ESPN3

South Carolina — Noon — SEC Network

NC State — Noon — ACC Network Extra

April 7

Florida — 7:30 p.m. — SEC Network

April 8

Ole Miss — Noon — SEC Network

Texas A&M — 2 p.m. — ESPNU

Auburn — 2 p.m. — SEC Network

Clemson — 2:30 p.m. — ACC Network Extra

Florida State — 3 p.m. — ESPN

North Carolina — 3 p.m. — ACC Network Extra

Mississippi State — 4 p.m. — SEC Network

April 14

Kentucky — 7:30 p.m. — SEC Network

April 15

Texas — Noon — Longhorn Network

Missouri — 2 p.m. — SEC Network

April 21

Georgia Tech — 7 p.m. — ACC Network Extra

April 22

Syracuse — 10 a.m. — ACC Network Extra

Georgia — 2 p.m. — SEC Network

Alabama — 3 p.m. — ESPN

Tennessee — 4 p.m. — SEC Network

LSU — 8 p.m. — SEC Network

April 29

Arkansas — 1 p.m. — SEC Network

* ACC Network Extra streamed Duke’s spring showcase on March 4

For commentator information for the SEC spring games, click here.

RELATED: 2017 Pro Day schedule for NFL draft prospects: Schools, dates, start times

(You can follow Gridiron Now on Twitter @GridironNow)

© 2016, All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To Top